‘Life Imitates Art’

George Bernard Shaw once said ‘the real world does not exist. Men and women are made by their own fancies in the image of the imaginary creatures in my youthful fictions, only much stupider.’ tracey-emin-taken

We are SO freakin’ stupid.

We choose paltry beads of what we want to see in this milieu and yet the possibility around us is endless. From daily life we take only what we want- or rather, what we think we want. But do any of us actually really know what we desire? We are constantly changing. So what if we opened ourselves up to the idea of ‘infinitum’? To most, repression signifies a sense of control and stillness. A way of capturing the present, to usher the future and protect the past. Freud hit the nail on the head when he said that ego comes from the incapacity to accept reality.

‘Only repressed life is in time, and unrepressed life would be timeless or in eternity’ The Spectrum of Consciousness Ken Wilber

We are in fact, free.

So tomorrow-come to life with new eyes and open hearts. Food for thought. Merry x

3 thoughts on “‘Life Imitates Art’

  1. I have a question for you please?? I love to hear you sing “And I love You so” did you ever hear Don Mclean sing it and have you ever heard of Nana Muscari sp. I love the song very much. I listen to it ofter because Steve loved it like he loved me. I believe he is up in heaven listing to it. You are a lovely dear. I love keeping up with you.

    Like

Leave a comment